Besides the High Courts and the Courts constituted under any law,
other than this Code, there shall be, in every State, the following classes of Criminal Courts, namely:—
(i) Courts of Session;
(ii) Judicial Magistrates of the first class and, in any metropolitan area, Metropolitan Magistrates;
(iii) Judicial Magistrates of the second class; and
(iv) Executive Magistrates.

No comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *